Pixhost is no longer allowed on this forum due to mass deletion of pics

Capping from SkyHD waste of time/money?

Post Reply
User avatar
spoons27
Quality Member
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:55 am
x 36594
x 401

Capping from SkyHD waste of time/money?

Post by spoons27 » Thu Jun 09, 2016 1:35 pm

A hypothetical question :) Is the copy protection bullet proof or can any device remove copy protection?
0 x
Posted using whatever tech I’m using at the time but probably an Apple device.


Tired of Ads? Login!
User avatar
gaztaylor
Site Admin
Posts: 8370
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 9:30 pm
Location: TS Celebs, of course
x 714
x 5755

Re: Capping from SkyHD waste of time/money?

Post by gaztaylor » Thu Jun 09, 2016 7:43 pm

You can record via component connection to such devices as Hauppauge's but it will only be 720p res and the device then upscales it. Other option is to display Sky on your PC, most graphic cards will allow you to connect a digi box to watch it on your pc screen, then use a screen recorder to cap it.
1 x
Please do not post my work anywhere else, its TSCelebs exclusive!

User avatar
Argonaut
Quality Member
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:53 pm
Location: At least 50metres away from Michaela
x 7
x 74

Re: Capping from SkyHD waste of time/money?

Post by Argonaut » Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:49 pm

Methinks that I need a new graphics card, any recommendations?
0 x
I'm mainly reposting other peoples hard work.
Keep Smiling but above all, Stay Wild
Jack
Image


Some cause happiness wherever they go; others, whenever they go.

User avatar
danielcurrie
All time posting legend
Posts: 4020
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 5:10 pm
x 24
x 7802

Re: Capping from SkyHD waste of time/money?

Post by danielcurrie » Fri Jun 17, 2016 9:35 pm

I use an HDMI splitter with a Hauppauge PVR and I'm able to record from Sky HD at 1080p.
2 x
A video for any set of caps will be uploaded upon request.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest