Page 1 of 1

Capping from SkyHD waste of time/money?

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 1:35 pm
by spoons27
A hypothetical question :) Is the copy protection bullet proof or can any device remove copy protection?

Re: Capping from SkyHD waste of time/money?

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 7:43 pm
by gaztaylor
You can record via component connection to such devices as Hauppauge's but it will only be 720p res and the device then upscales it. Other option is to display Sky on your PC, most graphic cards will allow you to connect a digi box to watch it on your pc screen, then use a screen recorder to cap it.

Re: Capping from SkyHD waste of time/money?

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 11:49 pm
by Argonaut
Methinks that I need a new graphics card, any recommendations?

Re: Capping from SkyHD waste of time/money?

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2016 9:35 pm
by danielcurrie
I use an HDMI splitter with a Hauppauge PVR and I'm able to record from Sky HD at 1080p.