Pixhost is no longer allowed on this forum due to mass deletion of pics

imageupper.com problem?

Post Reply
User avatar
DestinyHope
Posting God
Posts: 1102
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 3:35 am
Location: BBC Land
x 47
x 3400

imageupper.com problem?

Post by DestinyHope » Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:37 pm

ImageUpper.com wont display the image when it goes to the destination page but it does show the thumb on the forum.

I have tried disabling AdBlock and greasemonkey but it still does not show the image.
0 x
Please give credit where it is due as us uploaders don't record, cut, encode and upload for it to be stolen.
Check my YouTube Channel as I tend to upload clips to there on a "regular" basis.


Tired of Ads? Login!
wicorman
All time posting legend
Posts: 13387
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:01 pm
x 8867
x 10180

Re: imageupper.com problem?

Post by wicorman » Tue Jun 12, 2012 9:39 pm

Is anyone else having problems uploading to imageupper using the multi-select upload option? As of this evening, it gets to the point of saying "Upload complete" then freezes and won't process them into a gallery. I just installed an Adobe Flash update, maybe that is no longer compatible with imageupper?
Standard upload is OK, but it's tedious when I'm uploading more than a handful of images.
If I can't solve this, I'll have to go back to imagebam
0 x

User avatar
gaztaylor
Site Admin
Posts: 8365
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 9:30 pm
Location: TS Celebs, of course
x 701
x 5725

Re: imageupper.com problem?

Post by gaztaylor » Tue Jun 12, 2012 9:48 pm

Ive just tried it and it worked ok for me
0 x
Please do not post my work anywhere else, its TSCelebs exclusive!

wicorman
All time posting legend
Posts: 13387
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:01 pm
x 8867
x 10180

Re: imageupper.com problem?

Post by wicorman » Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:32 pm

It's definitely the Flash update. Another Flash-using website also fails now. Damn!
0 x

wicorman
All time posting legend
Posts: 13387
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:01 pm
x 8867
x 10180

Re: imageupper.com problem?

Post by wicorman » Wed Jun 13, 2012 8:34 pm

Correction, it appears to be a Firefox problem - everything seems to work more or less OK in Windoze IE. Maybe I'll try reinstalling Firefox when I have time, but I'll just have to revert to IE for the time being
0 x


Tired of Ads? Login!
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests