PLEASE DO NOT USE IMAGEUPPER ON THIS SITE ANYMORE, TO MANY BROKEN LINKS AND DELETED IMAGES

Media Player Classic help, please

Post Reply
User avatar
WCC
Posting God
Posts: 1601
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:17 am
x 401
x 1642

Media Player Classic help, please

Post by WCC » Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:09 pm

Normally when I cap I use an old copy of PowerDVD, which seems to work fine. But I occasionally look at the alternatives, one of which is Media Player Classic.

Problem is, when I cap with MPC, it doesn't maintain the aspect, squashing up my widescreen caps so I'd have to resize them, and I have to OK every cap instead of setting a default location to cap to.

Is there any way to streamline these actions? I can't see the solutions in the MPC Options settings...
0 x


Tired of Ads? Login!
User avatar
Bic Basher
All time posting legend
Posts: 27363
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:27 am
Location: London
x 1822
x 46292

Re: Media Player Classic help, please

Post by Bic Basher » Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:13 pm

The only way I've been able to solve this in MPC is to convert to another format. You could use VLC instead.

I use MPC and resize caps using Irfanview.
0 x
PLEASE SHOW APPRECIATION BY CLICKING THE HEART ICON IF YOU ENJOY THE CAPS I POST

User avatar
WCC
Posting God
Posts: 1601
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:17 am
x 401
x 1642

Re: Media Player Classic help, please

Post by WCC » Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:35 pm

Hmm... shame. I have VLC, but find it freezes if I keep jumping back over the same few seconds of video to get just the perfect frame...

So it seems old PowerDVD still stands up well.
0 x

User avatar
gaztaylor
Site Admin
Posts: 8219
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 9:30 pm
Location: TS Celebs, of course
x 566
x 4920

Re: Media Player Classic help, please

Post by gaztaylor » Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:04 pm

If you have XnView picture editor you can batch edit the caps to the correct resolution.
0 x
Please do not post my work anywhere else, its TSCelebs exclusive!

User avatar
WCC
Posting God
Posts: 1601
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:17 am
x 401
x 1642

Re: Media Player Classic help, please

Post by WCC » Sun Oct 07, 2012 9:02 pm

Irfanview does that too.
0 x


Tired of Ads? Login!
User avatar
Bic Basher
All time posting legend
Posts: 27363
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:27 am
Location: London
x 1822
x 46292

Re: Media Player Classic help, please

Post by Bic Basher » Mon Oct 08, 2012 12:52 am

Batch resizing is easy enough using Irfanview. For 16:9 SD, it's 1024x576 and HD 1920x1080. Just remember to untick the preserve aspect ratio box in Advanced options.

The feature also lets you rename the file, so it's not a long winded file name you'll find hard to find in the future.
0 x
PLEASE SHOW APPRECIATION BY CLICKING THE HEART ICON IF YOU ENJOY THE CAPS I POST

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest